Awards Shortlist



Care Catering Award
Sponsored by Anglia Crown

Iain Robertson, Dorset Healthcare University NHS Foundation Trust
Kelly Gavriliuc, Elior UK
Lee Stillwell, Elizabeth Finn Homes Ltd
David Barker, MyChef Meals on Wheels
Nick Dutton, Primrose Bank Care Home

Chef Award
Sponsored by Welbilt UK

Steven Wren, BaxterStorey
Carl Weston, Cuffley Manor Care Home
Adriano Carvalho, Gracewell Healthcare
Matthew Knight, Hillstone Primary
Lee Allsup, Huddersfield University

Contract Caterer Award
Sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

To be revealed shortly

Contract Caterer Multi-Site Manager Award
Sponsored by Bidfood

Craig Bland, Chartwells
Phil Clerkin, Restaurant Associates
Rebecca Armstrong, The Genuine Dining Co.

CSR Award
Sponsored by Nestle Professional

Blue Apple Contract Catering
Devon Norse Ltd
Manchester Fayre Team
Catering Services, Nottingham Trent University
Peter Anstess, The University of Sheffield

Education Award
Sponsored by Premier Foods

Garret Lynch, BaxterStorey
Tracey Clarke, CH&Co Absolutely Catering
Matthew Knight, Hillstone Primary
Caroline Morgan, Local Food Links
Catering Team, University of Stirling


To be revealed shortly

Healthcare Award
Sponsored by Zenith/Diversey

Iain Robertson, Dorset Healthcare University NHS Foundation Trust
Lee Stillwell, Elizabeth Finn Homes Ltd
Nicola McIvor, NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Catering Team at Redcar Hospital
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Innovation Award
Sponsored by Youngs Foodservice

Harrogate Food Angels
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
The Genuine Dining Co.
Vita Mojo, Elior UK

Marketing Award
Sponsored by Pasta King

Elior UK
Hampshire County Council Catering Services (HC3S)
LACA (Lead Association for Catering in Education)
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Veggie Run, HES Catering Service

PS100 Award
Sponsored by PS100 Sponsors

To be revealed shortly

Public Sector Award
Sponsored by Middleton Foods

Dale Wild, Birmingham City Council
Stewart McKenzie, Hospital Caterers Association
Nicola Strawther, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Mark Taylor, Premier Foods
John Figgins, West Sussex County Council

Special Contribution Award

To be revealed shortly

Team of the Year Award

To be revealed shortly

Training & Apprenticeship Award
Sponsored by Brakes

Callum Oliver, Derbyshire County Council
Elior UK
Jonathan Foot and the Apprenticeship Team
Paul Preston, Sodexo
Mathew Shropshall, UCB, College of Food

Unit Manager Award
Sponsored by Bewley's Tea & Coffee

Helen Howe, Derbyshire County Council
Peter Wright, Rokeby School Kitchen, Juniper Ventures
Simon Wade, T(n)S Catering Management Ltd
Adrianna Myszkiewicz, The Genuine Dining Co.

University/College Award
Sponsored by TUCO

Bridgwater & Taunton Catering Team
Chartwells at the University of Sussex
University of Sunderland

Winners will be revealed at the Cost Sector Catering Awards 2019 taking place on 25 April 2019,
click here to book your tickets or tables for the evening